Getting What We Want

All that we desire...

We put things off, overuse the word ‘tomorrow’ and ‘someday’, and postpone unleashing our own greatness on a regular basis. We do not live forever. There is no tomorrow. All we have is right now.
Let’s practice getting into the habit of gifting our gift, love, time and attention to all things that benefit others and ourselves. Let’s practice being so hopeful and so amazing that we never go back to being average or pessimistic again. 
Let’s practice sticking to our word and making things happen.
Let’s live intentionally. Take responsibility for all that has come into your life, and take responsibility for all that you want to come into your life.
Let’s live to give.
Let’s attract all that we want, by first embodying it.
Let’s led by example.
Let’s develop a reputation of integrity, commitment and compassion.
Let’s MAKE THE DECISION, that you do deserve it, the world deserves – and now it’s going to happen.
“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”
Related Posts

LIKE|SHARE|COMMENT|REBLOG

Make sure to sign up for our free weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment!

32 responses to “Getting What We Want

  1. Very good Jeff, as always, I might add if I may, that we are in charge of our own destiny and you can´t let anybody or anything turn you around from what you want to accomplish, however big or small that thing is you want to acomplish.

  2. I choose to live intentionally. I rememeber the poem my principal taught us in secondary school,” I shall pass this way but once. If there is any good thing I shall do or say, I shall do it now. I shall not delay for I shall pass this way but once”. Thanks foe making me remember this.

  3. These are great words for me to read. Encouragement for the changes I need to make in my life. Thank you for your inspiration and the belief you have helped me to see.

  4. Reblogged this on Life As A Culinary Girl and commented:
    In life we need to remember to always live each day as if it were our last and use our gifts to contribute something good to the world. This post is a great reminder to get off our bums and go after what we want! Take a moment this weekend to reflect on what your dreams really are and what it takes to accompolish them. Than after that get up and go! Even myself I tend to say tommorow but with a new year I want to change tomorrow to right now!

    Hope this weekend for you is filled with happiness and inpsiration!

    Norah ♥

  5. It is so refreshing to read all your posts because it’s so empowering, a perfect way to start and end the day with utter joy in seeing ourselves within and seeing the world around us. 🙂 Thank you!

  6. Reblogged this on InimitablyPriceless and commented:
    BE THE CHANGE YOU WOULD WANT TO SEE IN THE WORLD TODAY!!!… QUIT FOCUSING ON THE MISHAPS OF THE PROBLEMS AND START FOCUSING ON HOW TO BRING ABOUT A SOLUTION TO THEM… #YEAR2014- A REALLY GREAT YEAR TO BE… JUST KEY INTO IT!…

  7. Pingback: (Updated) Everyday Power’s Top 10 Blog Posts from January 2014 | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.