When you get squeezed, what comes out?

3635-fruit-photoI love having fresh fruit juice. At times, the juicer can be too much of a hassle, but the simple hand held fruit press – that squeezes the fruit juice out – works fine for me. So it had me thinking.
When I press a lemon, I get lemon juice. When I squeeze an orange, I get orange juice. When the pressure is put on the grapefruit, when the grape fruit is in an uncomfortable position, grapefruit juice comes out. So I thought, if I was to be squeezed what would come out? If you were to be squeezed what would come out? Love, hope, optimism, enthusiasm? Or negativity, judgement and bitterness? Be aware of what you have inside you. If it’s worth keeping, keep it. If it’s something that doesn’t benefit you or  others, let it go.
Related Posts

LIKE|SHARE|COMMENT|REBLOG

Make sure to sign up for our free weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment!

25 responses to “When you get squeezed, what comes out?

  1. I’m a huge fan of the juicer. If I were to be squeezed at this point in my life, I think sadness and relief would come out. After spending many years trying to help a friend who continues to go down the wrong path, I’ve finally learned to back away and focus on my own life. It was a hard lesson to learn, but I learned a lot about myself in the process.

  2. I would like to think if squeezed strength and pesistence would come out. Sometimes though pain and guilt are the end result.

    “yourtruthdiet” it is very hard to help people who do not want to be helped, I think the best thng to do is to let them you are there if they need and want your help but also you must take care of yourself because if you don’t no one else will.

    <<>>
    Beth

  3. Thanks for the follow:Pain and desire will come out. It’s like my Gatorade, i drink it everyday. It fuels my fire to be great,

  4. My father once told me, “take the good from life, throw the rest in the trash.” This reminded me of that. Thanx for the reminder.

  5. Pingback: Begin With Yourself | Everyday Power Blog·

  6. This is such a good imagery! Let’s see. When I “squeeze” myself, lots of bright colours mixed with bitterweet positivity may come out, if that makes any sense. 😉
    @Loca Gringa: I like your father’s saying.

Comments are closed.