Love Affirmations – A Beautiful Perspective on Love

Love Affirmations

Love Affirmations

Best Love Affirmations

I just recently saw this on my Facebook newsfeed and felt compelled to share it. I think it is so beautifully written and the concept is also very interesting. But I have a question for you all, do you think that we have a partner that we are destined to be with, or do you think we can learn to love someone that we are compatible with? Or both.
Let me know what you think, and feel free to share this like I did!
If you haven’t liked the Everyday Power Facebook page, feel free to do so!
Talk to you all soon!
Related Posts

LIKE|SHARE|COMMENT|REBLOG

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment!

Love Affirmations

18 responses to “Love Affirmations – A Beautiful Perspective on Love

  1. My friend a prist from Germany told me a story about angels with one wing. He said that all people are angels with only one wing from the beginning. We need to find another person, our half, to be able to fly 🙂

  2. There are people that have either type of partner… It depends on if they were patient and waited or settled for the easier and comfortable. A person can be content with a good partner, but they may never know real fulfillment.

  3. Well… I think those word’s are beautiful…so very poetic. On this journey that we all beam -in alone to experience and leave alone having experienced…yes indeed…to find that ‘other half’ somewhere along the path is an added blessing for sure…but there is without a doubt…one thing that remain’s constant…the love you contain in your heart for the most important reflection of all…YOU. So…if you have found love and lost it, searching for it but you just can’t locate your ideal or if the the man or woman of your dream’s is in your life right now….its ALL o.k…..so long as you throughout it ALL you remember (hey! I hear Whitney beaming in here!) learning to love yourself it is …THE GREATEST LOVE OF ALL.

  4. Reblogged this on lynnesartandsoul and commented:
    Twin Flames were originally one being that was split in two and separated by God. I didn’t know this was a Greek myth (too). I’ve already posted on my blog that my spirit guide Ben is my Twin Flame. I believe Ben is living a physical life as well as one in spirit (just like everyone on Earth is as we all have a higher self in spirit) and that we will be together one day. I just wish he’d hurry up and find me!!!!!!! I have had visions of someone who I feel is Ben in physical form (he doesn’t look the same as he does in spirit) but I haven’t met him yet.
    I think we all have one particular partner we are supposed to be with but there are others we are compatible with too. I believe this one partner for most people is their soul mate but I also believe that soul mates teach us lessons. I don’t think everyone is supposed to be (or would want to be) with their Twin Flame as Twin Flames tend to meet late in life after they have learned lessons from other relationships. Twin Flames do not have to learn lessons from each other so they can have a blissful life together when they do eventually meet. If that is true, I think I’ve still got a lot to learn so I’ll probably never meet him lol.

  5. I don’t know… I personally have found my “other half” but I think it is much better to think that we were actually “whole” before we met each other so now that we’re together we’re actually a 1+1= an awesome two. I never like the concept of thinking of someone as needing to find another “half” to make them whole. Because you know what? Some people will venture on the path by themselves or with many other friends and family in tow etc. Just a thought! 🙂

Comments are closed.