Are Your Passions and Career Aligned?

Image

I was once told that whether I am doing something that expresses who I really am, or doing something just because it’s easy or available; the time will still pass. 24 hours in a day, 365 days a year; the clock is always ticking and going. Time will always moves forward, even if we don’t. I learned early on that my life, career and happiness are directly related to how I my time.

1, 5, 10 years from now, we can have a career that expresses our strengths and our highest commitments, or we could still be at the same job wondering what could of been. Either way, the clock continues to move forward.

It is not a race against time, but it is about using our time to build a life that expresses the best parts of us.

We are all so blessed to be living in this tremendous age of information and opportunity, where we hear everyday of how people are following their hearts, connecting to a service and changing the world, all while making a great income. It’s not just possible. It’s more than possible. With the right mindset; it’s almost inevitable.

How will you use your time in 2014 to make sure that your passions, dreams and careers are all headed in the same direction?

Make this year, the year you give the world your gift! Once and FOR ALL!

With Love and Respect,

Jeffrey I. Moore

Related Posts

LIKE|SHARE|COMMENT|REBLOG

For a free 30 minute coaching call on how you can best give the world your gift, just  fill out the form below.

21 responses to “Are Your Passions and Career Aligned?

  1. Reblogged this on Corporate Skirts and commented:
    Jeffrey makes the case for aligning your passions and career so well, that nothing further needs to be said. I highly recommend that you visit his blog for a dose of inspiration … just in case… if you need a nudge or just a word of encouragement to realign in 2014 😉

  2. I’m happily putting a lot of my passion into my hobby (singer/songwriter), which is at least in the same general neighbourhood as my career (music educator)–a pretty good combination if I look at it that way. 2014 looks like a good year so far!

  3. Reblogged this on Marie Abanga's Blog and commented:
    I didn’t know how to align my Passions and and Career or rather which one deserved my best.
    I must agree it is often a tough choice to make or a challenge to work out. Yet it is worth every dime of our efforts and now Jeff blogs about it so nicely that we are further powered.
    Thank you Jeff and I hope we all try a little more this 2014…

  4. Pingback: Who is Your Life Coach? | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.