Will you live for approval or live for your dreams?

Image

Live your dreams!

What’s more important to you? Approval or your dreams? We will all reach a point in our lives where our dreams might not line up with the approval of others. The turning point is: What do you do next? Do you talk yourself out of it, tell yourself it’s not that important, think everyone else around you knows whats best and decide to play it safe and small. Or do you recognize that the approval from others has little to do with you and more to do with them. You can do little if anything, to keep the approval from others coming in.

Take chances, live your dream life and have peace with the fact that many more will admire you for your ability to make a big decision! Have greater peace in knowing that by following your heart you are making the transition from existing to being fully alive! Go for it!

“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all.” -Helen Keller

Sign up for our weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment, Motivation and Success!

everyday power newsletter

Take a second to LIKE, COMMENT & SHARE!

 

42 responses to “Will you live for approval or live for your dreams?

  1. I am pushing through the impossible wall to see my dreams come to life. Thank you for this post; it confirms I don’t need to shelf my dreams even if obstacles seem to appear every step of the way.

  2. My dreams are definitely more important than approval… but I still find myself craving the approval of other people! It’s a hard line to draw. The more I trust myself though, the easier it becomes. It’s a work in progress 🙂

  3. Pingback: 4 Reasons to Not Quit…EVER! | Everyday Power Blog·

  4. Pingback: Massive Success! | Everyday Power Blog·

    • Yes, Victims.. This was what i realised when people get stuck in a rut that this is the way it is meant to be..
      Wow.. Thank you.. There is so much power in this…

  5. This is soo hard! I totally believe we should be living for our dreams, and I try everyday to do so, but communicating with people, and just living, it seems that society gives anyone a hard time who fully lives their dreams. Especially when those dreams do not meet societal norms.

  6. I am on the very “crossroad” on this matter, and with Gods help strengthening me, I ain’t gonna take that “paved road” anymore.. Thanks much EP..

  7. Reblogged this on View Pacific and commented:
    I choose both! When I’ve discovered the interconnection of my dreams and others, then things really start to flow.
    So many times I’ve found myself limited by my own dreams, and when I’ve opened to what’s real and in front of me, have experienced a much deeper and creative experience.
    So many times, when I haven’t accepted the sound of judgement in the approval or disapproval of others, I’ve seen beyond that right/wrong thinking to get much closer to living fully. It’s wonderful!

  8. listening to others matter but at cost of our dreams..naah… we should go with our intuitions , failing or winning matters to short term players…those who play THE BIG GAME just move on without stopping………………. nice post

  9. Hi Jeff – Thanks very much for “liking” my poem “Find Your Song”. I’m just visiting your blog for the first time. Truly inspirational!

  10. I love your blog and the words of wisdom you share. I especially like this post. Sometimes the approval of others is but sometimes doing what you believe in will change the way others think. In a good way. Thank you for this post.

  11. Pingback: 5 Bob Marley Quotes to Live By! | Everyday Power Blog·

  12. Pingback: 3 Reasons to Dream BIGGER! | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.