Explore! Dream! Discover!

Image

Sometimes we live as if we will live forever. We tell ourselves, “Someday!”. Or we say, “I will do it when I’m ready!”

I’m sorry to break it to you, but someday will never happen! But you knew that.

If you are really challenging yourself, you will never be fully ready! You are going to have to figure it out! And you know this!

But you are still letting fear of the unknown get in the way.

An empowering attitude I suggest that we all adapt, is that we learn to accept failure, rejection and disappoint, but refuse to accept not trying at all. Allow yourself to surprise yourself! See what you are made of! The personal progress and growth we make from challenging ourselves to experience more is the foundation to a joyous and exciting life.

There’s more to it than being happy. We can get a bottle of good red wine and be happy for the next couple of hours. But the goal is to create a life that excites us and brings us joy! Which allows us to spread it to everyone around us!

“Everything you want is just outside your comfort zone.” -Robert Allen

With Love and Respect,

Jeff

 

LIKE|SHARE|COMMENT

Sign up for our FREE weekly Personal Empowerment Newsletter!

jeff moroe my everyday power

48 responses to “Explore! Dream! Discover!

  1. We are all a long way from home, so let’s explore and have fun while we’re here! “Wake up with your ambitions in mind and do what you’re MOST afraid of. ” Have a great day

  2. Thank you Your Excellency. You don’t know how appropriate this is right now and how perfect the timing is for this message. God bless you.

  3. Reblogged this on Clairsentient Vibrations and commented:
    We are all a long way from home, so let’s explore and have fun while we’re here! “Wake up with your ambitions in mind and do what you’re MOST afraid of. ” Have a great day

  4. This is what I need today! Instead of feeling there are too many obstacles, I need to get to work removing them, or figuring out the best way to get around them!

  5. I guess I am one of those people who love thrill in their lives. I’ve been to places other people do not normally visit and I’ve done things many people do not do. The older I get the more urgency there seem to be. But at the same time I never lose the sight of the most ordinary things because they too weave the fabric of our lives. You are so right, Jeff. Many people postpone their lives. They seem not to ever be ready to live the lives they dream of…

  6. Thank you for this post! I especially love the Robert Allen quote. Once I started doing things outside my comfort zone, I realized “who needs a comfort zone?” In other words, the things I did were really always in the zone – I just didn’t know it.

    Have a great weekend, Jeff!
    (actually edited my “bio” today to include that quote and your post…thanks again. http://www.notesbynatalie.com/about)

  7. This is such an amazing post. I feel like this is talking to me right now. Thank you for sharing this. I hope I can have a conversation with you.

      • Sometimes I think there are 2 ways to figure it out. 1) What do people ask you for help in often? What do people mostly ask you about? 2) If you had 10 million in the back, straight cash, what would you do, everyday. How would you wan to touch lives? How would you want to be remembered? What kind of fun would you want to have? You can also email me at JeffMoore.Dreambig@gmail.com Take time and think about. But keep in mind, we figure it out from challenging ourselves and doing a whole bunch of new stuff!!! Do new stuff and it will hit you over the head! 🙂

  8. Reblogged my friend. My most recent post had almost the same message, and this added onto it perfectly. Thanks for that, have a good one.

  9. Pingback: A Song for Sunday–Good To Be Alive « Tina Pumfrey·

  10. Pingback: Explore! Dream! Discover! | andrewrossrobinson·

  11. This is a great post and came at a great time in my life. I do more than I should fear the unknown. Thank you for writing this and giving me the motivation to jump out of my shell.

  12. Great Monday inspiration to encourage me to push just a bit more in the spirit of challenge and accomplishment. Thank you for sharing.
    Nobody every says that there’s too much of a good thing in inspiring others or personal achievement! =)

  13. Great post! Thank you I been very focused on being happy and feeling like a better person but I am missing the excitement and passion (I guess that’s why my dreams lately have been like I’m starring in an action movie lol) I am not taking any risks and getting out there and just doing whatever I feel passionate about I think I’m still afraid of failure. This article definitely is right on time in my life 🙂 great writing!

Comments are closed.