Anything is Possible with Hope

Anything is Possible with Hope

 

Anything is Possible with Hope

How often do you choose how you feel? What would be different if we did? Think about it…

Taking responsibility for your life does not just mean our behavior; it includes how we feel.

How we feel is our choice.

It’s not life’s job to bring us happiness, joy and excitement; it is our job to recognize in our everyday experience. We will never accomplish a goal, or meet the right person and say: “Ok life, this is the part when you make me happy and fulfilled!” It has to already be there.

What would be different if we choose to feel hopeful?

What would be different if we choose to see love?

We experience what we focus on. It’s just that simple. What if we made the commitment to choose our emotions?

In choosing hope, imagine all of the things we would look out for. Our whole worldview would change. We would recognize the opportunity, the abundance, the love, the relationships, the success, the joy and the fulfillmentright there in front of us.

When we choose hope we are choosing to focus on all the possibilities, instead of habitually (consciously or unconsciously) focusing on limits.

Let’s take responsibility for how we feel. Among other beneficial emotions, lets be hopeful. Choose hope! 

Anything is Possible with Hope

Also check: Massive Success!

32 responses to “Anything is Possible with Hope

  1. You are absolutely right. We must control our emotions and not let them control us. How well we do that will determine our tomorrow. I for one, want my tomorrow to be great.

  2. Reblogged this on Giving You the Business and commented:
    Awesome stuff! Where we are today is directly linked to all the choices we’ve made up to this point. We must hold ourselves accountable as we alone have control of our lives and choosing how we feel, think and ultimately act is where we must start.

  3. Awesome stuff Jeff! Where we are today is directly linked to all the choices we’ve made up to this point. We must hold ourselves accountable as we alone have control of our lives and choosing how we feel, think and ultimately act is where we must start.

  4. Hope is the key. When you have a big enough why you can handle any kind of how. Thanks Jeff for sharing hope.

  5. Great post yet again.I agree we can choose to choose hope, but then we have to commit ourselves to follow through on whatever we hope to find or feel. Hope is the first step then comes the inner drive to reach that goal.

  6. Have slowly come to realize the truth of this the last few years. There are times when I forget, but when I work at it, it really makes a difference in my day.

  7. Pingback: Anything is Possible with Hope | Hope in Healing·

  8. i was just feeling a little worried about my finances today. since i choose to commit to my yoga and dance practice till the day i could start earning from then. for that, i choose to work flexible hours in a young ethical start-up that doesn’t bring me a lot of bread home. i’m just thinking if i’ve made the right choices since i “struggling” in life. but after seeing your post, it gives me hope, and i’m really grateful that i’m born in a place where i could pursue my interest when there are many people who are suffering from poverty and hunger. one day, i’ll see to it that i make a difference. but now i shall remain hopeful till then. thanks for the post 😀 it comes just in time for me!

    • Hey Wing Puah,

      I am so happy that you enjoyed the post but I am even more excited that you are pursuing your dream. I would love to hear more about it. If you are fully committed then it is just a matter of time until it works out to your vision.

      • Hello, thank you for the encouraging words. Honestly, I have no idea right now what is going to happen except for the fact that I’m going to be a yoga teacher. But I’m also quite interested in dancing, cooking vegetarian food and gardening (permaculture). I hope that someday I would be able to create a social enterprise around my interest(s), or at least help out in one around Southeast Asia. My priority is still to pursue dance due to the short lifespan of such interest. But for the meantime, I guess I would just volunteer my services and hope everything work out fine and someday I find whatever that I need to go a step further. thank you for showing the interest in my dreams 😀

Comments are closed.