3 Positive Thinking Tips To Be More Grateful!

Positive Thinking Tips good thoughts for the day

Positive Thinking Tips

 

3 Ways & Positive Thinking Tips To Be More Grateful

In today’s word we want things, not now, but right now. Not right now, but yesterday. We want it as fast as we can think about it.

And if we can’t get it, it’s a problem. It’s someones fault. It’s another reason to be unhappy and less excited.

What a paradigm!

Today’s world is not structured in a way for us to be appreciative and gracious. We have to build that into our day.

It is up to us.

From my experience, I have found that there are 3 times in the day where I truly benefit from making some time to give thanks to all that I have and all that I am. So, here are 3 positive thinking tips to learn to be more grateful:

1. First thing in the morning! I love waking up at 5AM, going for my walk and reminding myself of all that I am grateful for. I start with my health, then I move on to my relationships (family, friends, girlfriend), then I move on to my career. Not only do I give thanks for all that has been given to me and all that I have been able to receive, but I also give thanks for all that will happen to me. I give thanks for all of my service and career goals. I give thanks for my ability to give now and later. I give thanks for my future.

2. When I hit the after lunch crash. At around 2PM, I’ve noticed that my energy and concentration levels start to drop as I enter the final stretch of the workday. That is the next best time for me. I give thanks for all the same things I did in the morning, and I will also include something that I am thankful for that has happened during the day.

3. Just before bed. I have a mediation necklace that I use (108 beads), and I hold the necklace in my hand while I use my fingers to count the beads. Every bead I count I say what I am thankful for. I am usually asleep around 30! You don’t need a necklace to do this, it is just what I use. You can just lay there and whisper to yourself!

By Installing these three positive thinking tips into my day I have programmed myself to be on the lookout for things that I am grateful for. Do I still have my times of impulsive desire…of course! But much less!

Try it out and see how it goes! Then come back here and tell us about it!

With Love and Respect,

Jeff

Like! Comment! Share!

Also check: FREE Personal Empowerment Newsletter!! & Good thoughts for the day!

Positive Thinking Tips

40 responses to “3 Positive Thinking Tips To Be More Grateful!

  1. This is so inspirational without being preachy. It is a great idea to re-group during the day and being thankful is such a positive.way to do it.

  2. This is so true. Gratitude is an everyday action, one that is easily forgotten about with our busy lives. Thank you for reminding me to be grateful today!

  3. I love the way you have built in gratitude as a habit into your life. It’s so much more positive than the worry cycle or pity party that we tend to slide into … and at those times of day. Very helpful!!

  4. Hi Jeff,
    I love your recommendations! And I would like to share with you and your audience something I’ve been doing for the last couple months that has improve my spiritual life a lot.
    I bought a small notebook with a theme I liked and I keep it in my purse all the time. Every morning when I get in the office, I take it out of my purse and I write down at least one thing I feel grateful for -I usually end up writing three or four.
    I find this practice to be very self-comforting.
    We also as a family -husband and 3 1/2 years old twin girls thank out loud every night at bedtime for anything we feel grateful about. We all take turns. This has brought us together as a family and I feel that we’re setting solid foundations in our girls’ lives.

  5. Thats such a wonderful idea….gratitude beads. : )
    Right now my kids and I write in a gratitude journal daily….but I think I may have to switch to this….and they can wear it as a daily reminder of just how blessed they are. : )

  6. It’s widely spread that not better condition makes us happy (or grateful) but a happy or grateful heart that creates a better condition.
    Love this post 🙂

  7. Hi Jeff,

    Thanks for taking time from your very busy blog to visit my. What a blog with so many supporters. God is Good! Continue to Be a Blessing because you’re Blessed. Blessings, Mtetar

  8. Pingback: How To Be Happy | SoshiTech·

  9. Hey Jeff!
    I think this post has a no. 1 spot with me as I will share about my inspiration of many thanks to God of how I have been gifted to do a variety of things & not be so screwed up to not like it. I have gotten started dramatically in a health niche which will soon take me from my blog I have now to another 1 which will be a spot for health good or bad which all people can enjoy while I help them increase better health or get from a health problem to having good health instead. I hope you will take the time to read some of the health posts I have put on as I have been working a very long time in creating a pdf for health problems & remedies for natural goodness like our grandmothers used to use. Have a good day today & enjoy it as we live from day to day.
    Rodney

  10. Pingback: When Your Future Self Says thank You! | Everyday Power Blog·

  11. Pingback: Massive Success! | Everyday Power Blog·

  12. Pingback: When you get squeezed, what comes out? | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.