I am the ONE!

I am the ONE!

When you have a ton of different voices, some from the outside some from the inside, telling you to play it safe, be realistic, avoid disappointment, take the path of least resistance at all costs and just be happy with what you have. Listen to that one little voice that knows you want more, that knows you want better. That one voice that says you can do it, you can make it happen, that rejection just leads you closer to what you want and who were meant to be in the first place!

39 responses to “I am the ONE!

  1. Pingback: Your Intuition Knows…Trust It | Vincent Egoro·

  2. Inspiring post once again Jeff,

    I find it sad that too many people fail to believe in themselves. Too many people refuse to see how great they are and how much potential is within them. Having the mindset of a winner is the most important trait of humans because that mindset can lead us to great things in life. Next time you want to give up I want you to keep pushing. Next time you want to quit because it is too hard I want you to keep being hungry and push!

    Winning is about pushing when it gets tough. I did Ironman Copenhagen in 2013 and even though I couldn’t feel my legs for the last 20 kilometers on the marathon I said to myself: “You can quit, and no one will care if you do. But you will always know. ALWAYS!

    Keep going and never EVER give up!

    Thanks again Jeff.

    Best,
    Anders Hasselstrøm
    Motivational Speaker
    http://www.andershasselstrom.com

    • Hey Anders,

      Thank you for adding your insight and your story. As you said, we win we don’t quit. if we don;t quit it is just a matter of time!! Congrats on the Ironman – what a feat!

  3. Pingback: I am the ONE! | pacooperdotcom·

  4. This post is a very good reminder for aspiring writers like me. Rejection is part of the freelance game. You’ve got to keep preserving and “showing up” to get closer to your dreams, goals and desires to make them your REALITY.

  5. This post is very inspiring. As an aspiring writer, rejection is rampant. You’ve got to keep “showing up” and persevering to make your dreams, goals, and ideas a REALITY.

  6. Sir, my blog that i have created, i did not intend for people to follow it, but i was shocked to see that somone has followed it. but not just anybody, somone very intelligent and successful. I am glad you follow my blog, but in my mind i am curious as of why one being with such importance and know,edge would follow my blog? There is majior contrast, you, have a great blog. many things on it, i have heard of and studied before. and there is my page, it is… well you know what is on it. i amnot saying i am dumb, if i do say so myself i am intelligent, even if it does not show, but my question in a nutshell, why have you followed my blog Sir?

    • Hey, thanks for the comment and great question. And I’m going to be completely honest with you and I hope you can respect and appreciate it , as I say it out of love. I think you need exactly what my blog has to offer. Which is the development of greater self love. And that was a subtle way to get your attention. We all have our challenges with self acceptance and self esteem. With that said, we want to make sure we are feeding the only mind and body we will ever get with fuel to make us stronger. I have so much love and respect for you for even reaching out. That takes a lot of courage.

  7. Hi Jeff, thank you for following my blog. Its really nice to read other motivational blogs from different parts of the world. One to follow I think!

  8. They say if you never take risks, you can never know success. Sometimes we have to close our ears to the noise of those around us who tell us we ‘can’t’ and find out for ourselves that we “can.”

  9. Beautiful post. Thank you for your commitment to serving. I honor that in you.
    P.S. thanks for coming by where I write…glad you enjoyed.

  10. Simple and well said. I couldn’t ever consider “playing it safe” I wouldn’t be the person I am if I did so. It’s about making noise in the sea of people who choose silence as their language of choice. The people who go along to get along. In the end I want more, and explect more of myself than the everyday procides. I am worth the extra effort in al things and once people realize this truth they will never again settle. You are wise for such a young man, may you find all you seek and may you reach for every dream. Good luck though I’ve a feeling you won’t need much luck at all.They two will reach for the brass ring and they to will expect more of themseles than average.

    • Simple and well said. I couldn’t ever consider “playing it safe” I wouldn’t be the person I am if I did so. It’s about making noise in the sea of people who choose silence as their language of choice. The people who go along to get along. In the end I want more, and explect more of myself than the everyday provides. I am worth the extra effort in al things and once people realize this truth they will never again settle. You are wise for such a young man, may you find all you seek and may you reach for every dream. Good luck though I’ve a feeling you won’t need much luck at all.

      • Thank you so much for the kind words Michelle! And an even bigger thanks for sharing your insight on what it takes for us to become who we really are, and who we were always meant to be!!

  11. Our soul knows which path it wants to take, all we need to do is take time to sit quietly and listen! The little voice will always allow us to find it if we sit and listen! Thanks for your post and for following my blog! I can’t wait to read more of your thoughts! 🙂

  12. Hi Jeff, beautiful blog. You’ve got vision and determination and it’s a pleasure to see it bear fruit. I’ve got the same question as anorexic whispers. Why follow my blog? And in an attempt to understand the blogging process, how were you led to it? [Blog name is A Drop of Honey]

    • I love reading about what others are writing about in the field of motivation, happiness, gratitude and etc. If it’s about personal development…I’m there! 🙂 In a nutshell, thats my process!

  13. I absolutely love this post! Why? Because I say these words about myself,”I AM The One” or “I’m just that one” that’s able to do it. Thanks for posting and for liking my posts as well. Today, I received my very first payment for the first product that I’ve EVER created, since becoming a Life/Personal Coach almost 3 years ago. I believed that I needed to exchange time for money, which I came to understand would have enslaved me. My next challenge was to figure out what I was going to do, in order to create something 1 time, and have IT work FOR ME, and I DID IT! “I Am The One.”

Comments are closed.