Don’t Postpone Your Life

Image

“Next year I am going to do ___________________, so I can be able to do ____________________.”

“I’m not ready to do that, I must first do _________________, __________________, and even _________________.

“I am definitely going to do that someday.” (My favorite oxymoron)

Less waiting for and more doing. Each day we get, ends and it will never come back.  Each day wasted, is part of our life wasted. Each day maximized, maximizes our life, one day at a time.

Don’t postpone your life for anyone or anything. Your here for one ride only, so do something that matters. Do something that makes a difference. Live like you matter. Love like you matter. Contribute like you matter. Cause you do!

Reblog. Like. Share. Comment. Enjoy.

Only the best,

Jeff

42 responses to “Don’t Postpone Your Life

  1. Pingback: Don’t Postpone Your Life | My Life Lived Full·

  2. It seems like everything I read today points back to forgiving so I can move on. Maybe it’s just on my brain or maybe God really hit a nerve with me.

  3. Pingback: Live Your Dreams Everyday Through Service | The Prosperous Rhinoceros.com·

  4. Pingback: On Postponing Retirement … | prosperosworld.com·

  5. Reblogged this on Speak Happiness and commented:
    I love, love , love this post!
    And, I have great news to add. Yesterday, Happiness as a Second Language got it’s first blogger review, and it was pretty sweet. Check it out here: http://littleebookreviews.com/2013/08/19/ebook-review-happiness-as-a-second-language-a-guidebook-to-achieving-lasting-permanent-happiness-by-valerie-alexander/
    (So I guess that’s two reblogs for the price of one.
    Have a happy day!

  6. We have approximately only 17,000 days left on this world at 30 years old – that is not awful lot of time left. You are absolutely spot on about not letting anything or anyone postpone our life. Great post Jeff!

  7. So true and so powerful! It reminds me of another amazing quote from the poet Mary Oliver: “Doesn’t everything die at last, and too soon? Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”.

  8. Thank you for the follow. After reading just a few of your posts, which I only have time for since I have to get moving for work, I can already say…it’s an honor to wake up and see that you have followed my blog! I can’t wait to read more!

Comments are closed.