I Just Moved to India!!

indian-city

Hey All!

First off, thank you to all the readers who are enjoying Everyday Power Blog! Thank you to all the readers who send me messages and comments telling me how my writing has been a catalyst for positive change and growth! That is the sole purpose of this site!

A PERSONAL UPDATE: As of two day’s ago, my girlfriend and I just took a major step towards living one of our dreams – living and teaching in another country. This past February, we went to an international job fair and applied for teaching jobs all over the planet.  We knew we wanted to go somewhere in Asia but stayed open to the entire process and even the entire world – applying to schools in Brazil, China, Thailand, South Korea, Qatar, Australia, India and Senegal. We ended getting an offer from a school in Southern Indian, Chennai – which was the perfect fit for us. About two days ago, the time came for us to hop on the plane, leave our family and friends and make the move! After spending quality time with our close friends and family, as well as, resigning from jobs that we loved  (teaching in NYC), we both made the commitment to go forward, follow our hearts and make this dream real.

I loved teaching in NYC, where I served as a teacher, Dean of Students and athletic coach, but I was ready to move on and become more of who I truly am.  In the past 2 weeks leading up to the move I have been extremely busy visiting people, packing and mentally preparing for the biggest move of my life!  We have a two year contract with the school, where I will continue to promote the ideas of confidence, personal empowerment and mental and physical wellness by teaching physical education to elementary school students.

As you can probably tell, I am absolutely thrilled by this opportunity and I am so thankful I have decided to take the leap of faith! I look forward to sharing my journey will all of you who I love tremendously! More pictures, posts and videos coming soon – LIVE FROM INDIA!

I will talk to you very soon!

Love,

Jeffrey I. Moore

75 responses to “I Just Moved to India!!

  1. Congrats on the move and taking a leap of faith. Great experiences await you.

  2. That really exciting, Jeffrey!

    All the best to you and your wife. 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing India through your eyes! Have a great weekend. Hugs Paula xxx

  3. That is so awesomee!!! I am so happy for you and I really wish the best for you and your girlfriend!! It is a big step but I hope everything goes well, I believe that when someone makes a big change with happiness and confidence everything will go well!!
    Live in India is one of my dreams too, and I am happy that now I can follow the adventures and life of someone like you , all the best for you guys :’D enjoy this journey !:))))

  4. You are certainly practicing what you preach, very admirable and bold move. The children will thrive with motivation to be the best that they can be. I am looking forward to more posts.

  5. Congratulations on this big move. Many years ago, a business friend advised my husband and me to stop thinking about what we wanted to do. We knew what we wanted to do (also, a big move); he said we could think the idea to death: just DO it. So we did, despite the risks of settling into a new area and having no jobs. And never looked back. The phrase “Just Do It” may be hackneyed now, but it works. You don’t know how much you might learn! 😉

  6. What a phemonenal leap!! It’s exciting, it’s inspiring, it’s courageous … I could go on …
    I am looking forward to hearing more from you and your adventures in a life definitely lived fully.

  7. I love it when people take charge of their lives and make their dreams happen. Best of luck in exploring this new world, and do keep us posted 🙂

  8. What a great thing to do! I’m visiting Northern India later this year, so I look forward to reading about your adventure and seeing your photos!

  9. That is incredible! I can’t wait to see all the beautiful photos and stories to come. Have the greatest time.

  10. Congratulations to you and your partner, This sounds incredible, I look forward to the post about your travels and experiences out there!

  11. “The thing always happens that you really believe in, and the belief in a thing makes it happen.”

    – Frank Lloyd Wright,
    Congratulations both of you as you move forward in support of one another realizing your dreams.

  12. Congratulation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!It is always to good to experience a different culture! You are going do great as yo have been doing here! Your knowledge and experience will be appreciated as you continue to encourage others through your everyday power!

  13. Congratulations on your move, I hope it works out for you both, and I admire your spirit of adventure. But OMG is it really as hectic as your pic? How do people cope! I would need serious stress management…

  14. Hi Jeff,

    Welcome To India. Hope you have a great time here and enjoy the hospitality of the Indian People.

  15. OMGH! I Am beyond excited! I lived four months in Chennai, India! I miss it. If you want any restaurant suggestions or trip suggestions let me know!!!!

  16. It is so great that you are taking this leap…I love that you write you that you are wanting to become who you truly are. Good luck to you both!!

Comments are closed.