What do Risk, Personal Growth and Flowers all have in common?

Image

We will all reach the day where we have to decide between the risk of doing what we have always done or the risk of doing something we never dreamed we were capable of. We will all have to decide between the risk of settling and playing it safe with the risk of seeing what we are truly made of.

If we look at the laws of nature along with what this quote art image is alluding to – if the flower wanted to, it could have stopped at the bud, since it  was already a foot or so out of the soil! At that point the flower could have said, “I’m Good, I need to go no further!” But that’s not what flowers do! If you look at what a flower does – regardless of where it’s planted, it will attract the necessary resources to it, with its values and beliefs..oops, I MEAN ROOTS! After it attracts the resources, it breaks the line of soil and rises to the sun. Then, after it seems to have reached it’s full height and potential, it BLOOMS! And it doesn’t just bloom once, it does year after year, after year! Season after season! Not to mention the flower will share it’s seeds of knowledge and abundance to anyone willing to pick them up!

Who knew, we could learn so much from a flower!

So! With that said! I ask: Have you bloomed? What are you waiting for you?

-Jeff

 

 

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment by Jeff Moore of My Everyday Power!

jeff moroe my everyday power

47 responses to “What do Risk, Personal Growth and Flowers all have in common?

  1. So, I’m diggin’ your inspiring quotations as a quotations lover. This one, from Anais Nin, was the first one I wrote on our bathroom wall many years ago. We didn’t have the money to have the fancy calligraphy done on the walls of a few choice sentences, as recommended by a high end decorating magazine. We DID have tons of magic markers from our kids’ arts and crafts corner. So, I started writing all of these soaring quotations right on the unpainted walls. Soon, my family and friends joined in with their favorites. ‘Couldn’t–wouldn’t- wait the years it would take to redecorate. My Walls of Inspiration resonate and are still a highlight of my home, buoying me and my family each time we enter in that room. Thank you. Rock on.

  2. Thanks for sharing this. The part that touched me, because of the trueness of it, is when you wrote, “regardless of where it’s planted, it will attract the necessary resources to it,” because it is easy for a person (me) to get stuck on the idea that they were cursed at birth because the icky lot they were given. However, just like you wrote, we are wonderful creatures and WILL get what we needed even if we don’t have access to those needs as easiliy as others. Thanks for helping your readers the way that you do. 🙂

  3. Pingback: What do Risk, Personal Growth and Flowers all have in common? | wordcarmen·

  4. Mmm, Ok, so, what’s after the bloom? If we’ve reached our zenith, what’s next? Being a late bloomer, and I’ve had several, I’ve come to realize once that personal “bloom” is achieved, we seek out more, else we risk being complacent.

  5. Exactly!
    They say an singer is as good as their latest single release. I guess we gotta keep blooming.

    Awesome post!

  6. Pingback: What do Risk, Personal Growth and Flowers all have in common? | Posed and Written·

  7. great post, its a good reminder that comfort zones and security and kill hopes and dreams to an extent. Sometimes I worry that what I would like to do might not have job security. What matters more is that I need to do what I love and when that occurs, what I need will come about. If I am too scared and result to something secure I won’t like, it will be life of regret. Thanks for this.

  8. Great analogy, so true. Thanks for becoming a follower of my blog as well. You are providing great encouragement!

    -Jen
    Bewholeblog.wordpress.com

  9. Love the blooming reference! Great words. I will be sharing this on facebook/twitter. I just posted a simple but inspirational “star light” reference a few hours ago and would love your thoughts. Here’s the link when you get a chance. 🙂
    http://wp.me/p39Wdr-6b

  10. Reblogged this on Demont's Blog and commented:
    Love this…
    ” If you look at what a flower does – regardless of where it’s planted, it will attract the necessary resources to it, with its values and beliefs..oops, I MEAN ROOTS!”

  11. Yes, while appreciating the bud phase, too. The maturing. 🙂 Like for a flower, it is with (more) ease when the time is ready.

    When to act, and when not to…:D

  12. I have been maturing to bloom for over a year. Though this Italian spring is quite cold and lunatic, I have finally found the courage to blossom. Honestly… life as an open flower is much more exciting! Thanks for sharing this delicate and elegant inspiration.

  13. Pingback: Post Gathering #19 | Glynis J.Glynis J.·

  14. My husband never gives me flowers, because he says, “Why would I give you something that is cut and now dying.” When I think of his words, I realize the blooms do die. I want to keep the bud of youth in my life and slowly release the beauty of all that is around 🙂

  15. Pingback: What exactly is FEAR? | Everyday Power Blog·

  16. What a wonderful analogy! And through wind and rain and drought, the flower still strives and reaches for sun. Sometimes it goes dormant, and sometimes it withers, but as long as it is connected to its roots and it’s roots are deep and secure, it never forgets its purpose.

  17. Pingback: Inspiration | Powdered Feet /pye poudre/·

  18. Pingback: What Does A Tree Do When It Stops Growing? | Dancing Butterflys·

  19. Pingback: I Just Moved to India!! | Everyday Power Blog·

  20. Pingback: Why is now is the best time | Everyday Power Blog·

  21. Pingback: Vacation of Self Discovery | Everyday Power Blog·

  22. Pingback: Are Your Passions and Career Aligned? | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.