Love What You Do!

Image

Dreams change. Goals Change. Plans Change. Focus on the result but be open in your approach or path. Meaning, your ideal result might be a life where you and your family have become financially free, are safe and secure, living healthy with vitality and passion, as well as, having meaningful relationships all across the board and the ability to make real contributions to society.

How will you get that?

Do what makes you come alive! Do what you love! Become so good at what you love that you can turn it into a business. When you are great at what you do and you are adding value to peoples lives, people will have no problem with paying a fee for your services, whatever they might be. Whatever you love, you can create and teach to someone else.

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment!

jeff moroe my everyday power

48 responses to “Love What You Do!

  1. Great, thoughtful post. I think people just go with the flow and end up doing what others expect them. But why not go out in the world and do what you love. If others can be successful, then why can’t it be us? All we need to do is believe, and we can make it happen.

  2. So true! However, easier said than done in many cases. I think it becomes a test of patience. The part where you state to become so good at your passion that you can turn it into a business is a bit of a daunting task and could take years to accomplish. It takes a lot of patience and determination, but definitely worth the wait!!

  3. Jobs is one of my heroes! The reason I started to write is for the love I have for it. I am having an affair with words, and it is an amazing experience.

  4. I particularly like the thought, “Stay fixed on your goal but flexible on your approach. Thank you for that. Great post – you started with Steve Jobs but took it further.

  5. This has always been one of the most powerful statements. The moment it puts things to perspective, everything seems so simple, so easy and so direct! Words to live by! 🙂

  6. I have not found what I love to do yet, and this further encourages me that I may find it in other avenues. Thanks for the great post!

  7. It’s often paralyzing to consider the options laid out before us. Even in a terrible job market, young people particularly are assailed by opportunity. Thanks for the reminder that the perfect opportunity doesn’t come from someone else but grows out of who we are and what we desire to be.

  8. I just reblogged this post, because it precisely hits the point of what has been super important to realise in my life right now. In UK, thousands of students are graduating from university, about to begin their new life. I reflected on this as I myself graduated a year ago, and I realised how I was not doing what I loved. I blogged this, and the response to it was phenomenal. Most people I know are scared of doing what they love. They think it’s a fantasy. Now, I think it is the most important thing, and learned the lesson the hard way. If you are interested to read that post, here’s the link: http://wp.me/p3paMc-9b

    Thank you for highlighting such an important point. I hope people hear this loud and clear. We need people doing what they love in the world.

  9. Reblogged this on Sasha Frank and commented:
    Find what you love. Do what you love. Love what you do. #motivation #motivated #sincerelysashafrank

  10. Great post! It is fabulous when the results we seek intersect with the person we want to become. And, indeed, becoming who we are intended to be may be the best result of all.

  11. Love i! I have recently started re-evaluating my current position and how much I “love” it. I have so far decided that I don’t. Now on to figuring out what I do love. 😉

  12. Pingback: Love What You Do! Leggo my EGO… | ...and other thoughts·

  13. Love this– especially “Focus on the result but be open in your approach or path.” I have found that with more openness, I have allowed the good things into my life, and I continuously get closer to where I want to be.

  14. Steve Jobs is a true man of Revolution. I only wish more people would get out and do their goals instead of just speak of how they will and what what they should have done.

  15. Pingback: 4 Reasons to Not Quit…EVER! | Everyday Power Blog·

  16. Passion should indeed be the key ingredient in everything that we do. It’s all about living and loving passionately. Sprinkle some passion in the dinner you are making or power that morning run with passion…

Comments are closed.