The Success Indicator

20130329-233736.jpg

In this post we look at some of the characteristics between successful and unsuccessful people. These distinctions help us cultivate behaviors that promote happiness, success, gratitude, motivation, achievement and overall positivity!
Let’s get right to it!
We are what we say, show, do and feel. How we stand, the tone in our voice, our levels of energy – all represent how we ‘show up‘ in the world. How we carry ourselves is how the world see us, but most importantly how we see ourselves.
Upon seeing this image I had the following questions:
What are some of our most frequent words and phrases?
What are we showing ourselves, our family, and the world on a regularly basis?
How do we feel most often?
What are we spending our time on?
How do we solve problems?
These might seem like small things, but all of these things add up to make us, US!
Related Posts
Sign up for our weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment, Motivation and Success!

everyday power newsletter

Take a second to LIKE, COMMENT & SHARE!

162 responses to “The Success Indicator

  1. Jeff,
    I loved this reminder of positive output. You mention that these small things add up and I completely agree. On days when I feel depleted, or the shadows of insecurity come out to play, I still receive feedback akin to, “You are just so confident, how do you do it?” I think that when we program our attitude to reflect our core empowerment, it does add up and can often carry us through both the ups and the downs equally. Just a thought from someone who had a bit of a bumpy day and still came out dancing. 🙂 Thank you for this post!

    • I agree completely, taking control of our attitude is what will allow us to be strong for ourselves and others! Thank you for the comment! And keep dancing!!!

  2. We should always promote and express our positive aspects with our friends, family, coworkers, and strangers! A positive gesture could always brighten someone else’s day!

  3. Love the “have a sense of gratitude” indicator–so true! In fact, that is one of our company’s 5 Core Values. Thank you for reminding us about all the small things that make a big difference! 🙂

  4. it’s a terrific indicator esp if you apply it to your field of endeavour which in my case is short story/novella writing. and thanks btw for following my blog. I endeavour to make my posts entertaining and instructive. Where they fall short, I take them off. Every post has to earn its right to be there

  5. I love this post. I agree; I am what I say I am or at least the sum of what I show to others. This can be both positive and negative. Which supports the need for constant self-reflection, encouragement, and empowerment, if intrinsically motivated or a good role model/mentor/friend, if extrinsically motivated.

  6. This is a good reminder to evaluate every aspect of who we are and how we operate. I often tell the team I lead to look for solutions instead of focusing on the problem but it really goes further than that.

  7. Thanks for following my blog and liking my post “OK. I’m mad!”

    I love this post. It is right on. On one of my blogs “depressionsgift”, I’ve touched on many of these same points. I’m always amazed at how simple steps can make such a big difference to our emotional well-being. Am going to reblog this tomorrow.

  8. First, thank you so much for all the likes and for following my blog. Wink! So appreciated! And yes, like you, I just can’t express enough how the conversations that we have with ourselves and with others impact the outcome of our stories. It really does seem to come down often to how we interpret the events in our lives as opposed to simply “what happens”…. great blog here! Thanks for helping to make our lovely planet an even more joyful place!

    • Thank you so much!!! You’re right, we can’t always control what happens but we can always control what it means to us! And we should all choose wisely!

  9. I absolutely needed this today! Must keep in mind at all times that in order to reach success we must be successful people FIRST.

  10. Jeff, thanks a lot for sharing this Inforgraphic. The descriptions of the two sides help recognizing where we are and allow to chose to stay on the bright side of life. At times I catch myself on the “fearful” side and do not realize it immediately. This Infographic will certainly extend the time I pass on the ASYA side of life 🙂

  11. Great illustration! We really need to examine ourselves daily to make sure we’re on track. Negative thinking can sabotage us if we let ourselves get caught up in it. If we want to live in a world that’s positive and peaceful we need to emanate that ourselves!

  12. I love this picture it does a great job of showing the difference between being successful and unsuccessful. Everything you do adds up and a makes a bigger impact than we may think! You must see yourself in a positive way for others to also. This was a great reminder!

  13. It all comes down to what we choose to do, how we choose to think. It’s a choice we make that no one can make for us. Thanks for the reminder! I like the illustration at the top.

  14. I use this graphic all the time! I give it to youth that are incarcerated when I teach them about goals and visioning. I have another graphic you would probably like. I’ll see if I can find the online version of it and share with you.

  15. Reblogged this on Brandi Hawthorne and commented:
    Are your behaviors setting you up for success? Remember, only YOU can stop YOU from reaching your goals. Don’t stand in your own way. Make changes now so that you reach your destiny!

    With Love,

  16. Reblogged this on happyheuristics and commented:
    This Poster Coach Jeff, is awesome! Self-management in a nutshell. A great Visual. I like the gender politically correctness with the woman as the epitome of emotional intelligence.;)

  17. Wooaah! This blog is pretty awesome. I really appreciate your work. Now i can judge myself better with this indicator and can compensate my corns. Thanks.

  18. And one more Reblog at http://www.happyheuristics.wordpress.com for this great post and poster. Inner “Successful people” act from an abundance/cooperation rather than scarcity/competition perspective. Besides being a great visual reminder, it acknowledges emotional intelligence as being ‘female’ energetically speaking. 😉 of course. Humor has not been outlined but when my daughter (8) read it she immediately commented on the gender emphasis. I can’t quite recapture it but it made me laugh out loud!

  19. Pingback: The Success Indicator | More than a Disability·

  20. Pingback: The Success Indicator | Inside Out·

  21. Wow, I hugely appreciate the follow. You have an amazing blog, can’t believe I haven’t stumbled across it before. EXACTLY the sort of daily motivation I need.

  22. This is so great, really gets you thinking and holds you to account with yourself! Thanks for this post 🙂

  23. Pingback: The Success Indicator | Education, Curiosity, and Happiness | Scoop.it·

  24. Love the visual. Simple and true. Great perspective to take. Thanks for sharing it.

  25. I think this is a great poster, it is important to examine ourselves. People tend to think of success as material gains or achievements, but it is more about how we perceive ourselves and others. It is important to examine and evaluate ourselves in order to be successful.

    I really agree with the transactional perspective as negative/unsuccessful. If you only communicate one-way, you will go through life either talkign to your self or beside others. You will miss out on a lot of interesting views and perspectives becaue your hudgement will be in the way. I therefore think ‘listening to others’ or ’empathy’ should be included under ‘successful people’, because successful people are good at making other people feel heard.

    Do you think successful people are good listeners and more emphatic?

    • Sorry, lots of misspellings, I’m using my phone to comment and I haven’t really mastered typing on it yet… Talking*, judgement*. because*

  26. Pingback: The Success Indicator | memoirsofaninsanewoman·

  27. Thank you fit following me. To be honest, I followed you to show my appreciation. However, after reading your offerings, even if you did not follow me I would have followed you.

  28. The only thing we have any real control over is ourselves and our reactions to life events. Positive thoughts leads to positive outcomes for us and those around us. A great post. Thank you.

  29. Pingback: Leisure and pleasure | spikybombshell·

  30. Pingback: JR Hunter Sports welcomes Shauna Giles to the team | JR Hunter Sports |·

  31. Great post! This made me evaluate my life, I definitely need to change some things.

  32. Pingback: The Success Indicator | My Everyday Power Blog | Disciples of Leadership and Personal Growth·

  33. This image is so accurate. I wonder how many people though would admit or realise that they are mostly what is depicted in the right image. It made me question myself. Am I true to each of those points on the successful person image, or do I have lapses more often than I admit? It was a powerful reminder of how we should all strive for personal development because we often have an inflated impression of our true daily achievements. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for stopping by and liking my blog.

    • Is it just me or is it fucking annoying to keep getting e-mails to this post about a fucking reblog!!? Guys, stop reblogging shit and write your own posts. You’re not doing anyone a favor by reblogging.

  34. successful blog. wish mine was… 😦 how did you find so many people to follow you in such a short time? – about success. What do you define as successful? One would say the rich and famous are successful, the “one percent” . but they do not have success always by skill AND GOODWILL but by devious means.. often greedy means…..

  35. Very true, I do love this – it clearly demonstrates that if you simplify and bring everything down to reflecting our true selves as opposed to being someone we are not then success is simply waiting around the corner!

  36. Wow this is quite the list of comments, fingers crossed you’ll get to mine. Two words to answer every question on your blog: Hope…Mind. With those two words put in the right place and in the right context success radiates. Blessings to you. Peace.

  37. What a great reminder. I was involved with a women’s bible study about having the courage to be grateful. this blog reminds me that I need to be more grateful and appreciate what is around me to be more successful in life.

  38. I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Please check out the procedure for accepting the award. I enjoy your blog and wish you continued success.

  39. Pingback: What exactly is FEAR? | Everyday Power Blog·

  40. Pingback: How Much Everyday Power Do You Have? | Everyday Power Blog·

  41. Pingback: Everyday Power’s Top 10 Blog Posts from 2013 | Everyday Power Blog·

  42. Pingback: Generate the Light and Energy Needed to Succeed | Everyday Power Blog·

  43. Pingback: Life Is Simple! | Everyday Power Blog·

  44. Pingback: 14 Inspirational Quotes To Help You Stay Committed | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.