What are you waiting for?

Image

We are here to live, not get ready to live. Life is now, not 10, 20 or 30 years from now. Read, observe, talk to some of the people you consider successful, fulfilled or passionate. What they all have in common is their ability to maximize the now. Our future depends on what we do now. Sometimes we put things off as if we will live forever. What are you waiting for? Live accordingly!

19 responses to “What are you waiting for?

  1. This is so true!! Thanks for sharing those great words! Also thank you for visiting my blog. I`ll sure come back to read some more of your great posts! 🙂

  2. i am so proud of my 60-year old sister who, after spending half of her life complaining about her wretched life, turned over a new leaf, sold her possessions and moved to a totally new environment and is starting over. she arrived on easter morning and wrote today to thank me for encouraging her to move on. she says she is the happiest she has ever been!

    life is too short to be unhappy! we have the power to change but are often scared to take that first stop! i hope that others take your advice!

    z

  3. Do you think that the reason people have a tough time acting on things that they think are cool is related to this quote,

    “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.’ We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be”?

    • This is one of my favorite quotes. I used to want everybody to like me. So, I didn’t want to embrace all of my ‘awesomeness’ because I didn’t want people to think that I thought I was ‘amazing’. Today I’m not afraid to revel in my ‘fabulousness’.

    • That quote seriously underestimates the vanity and arrogance inherent in man’s nature. Many quotes sound great from a literary standpoint…but make very little sense. 😐

  4. Well that is one opinion. I personally believe a God who is aiming for the redemption of all gives 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th…as many chances as is necessary. But yes. Carpe diem! 🙂

  5. Reblogged this on Listening Voice and commented:
    Never take any moments for granted. When I do, there is much regret, and I try to self correct if the universe allows.

  6. Sometimes, our hands are tied, by economic situations, physical limitations, the country we live in…. and many other factors. I see so many people where I live where there is no hope. No hope … inaction.

  7. Pingback: How much Everyday Power do you have? | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.