Exactly what the world needs!

Image

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive and go do it. Because what the world needs is people to come alive”Howard Thurman

One of my favorite quotes!

When we live our most passionate and compassionate lives –  our own life , our families life, and yes, even the world improves! You make the world a better place when you truly come alive and the live the life you are destined for. BE YOU! BE HUGE! BE NOW!

33 responses to “Exactly what the world needs!

  1. Love this photo.

    7 years ago, I dropped out of college because I I wasn’t happy because I didn’t want to be in school. The only reason why I was in college was to make my family happy. Not knowing what I wanted to do with my life, I decided to move out west for snowboarding because it was the only thing that made me happy. I had this deep burning desire to just snowboard and live in the mountains.

    From moving out west, following my passions, I’ve learned a lot about myself, and who i am as a person. Stripped myself to the core and erased any limiting believes I had.

    Best decision I’ve ever made.

  2. Enjoyed your quote by someone I’ve admired for years, Howard Thurman. He was an inspiring minister who met with Gandhi in 1936, preached non-violence, passed on learnings/teachings to Dr. King. Thurman overcame many obstacles, but never lost his faith. He also said, ““Keep fresh before me the moments of my high resolve.”

  3. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I love this post. So inspirational and true. Thank you for getting the word out there. You are changing lives. I’m sure of it.
    Continued success.
    Jennifer

  4. It feels soooo good to take the time and find out what we are passionate about and go for it!
    It took me a few years and overcoming a lot of fears to decide to do what I love and share it!
    I would never go back to the old ways. Life is much better from where I am standing and how I am living it. I am all in!

  5. What a great quote; I had never thought about it like that. It’s especially true for authors, because writing requires a great amount of self-belief. Wonderful words for me to consider!

    And thanks for following my blog. 🙂

  6. I just saved that as my desktop background – THANK YOU – It gave me goosebumps. I text my friend today saying: ‘I finally know what I must do’ and this quote confirms it. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU 🙂

  7. Reblogged this on Never a Perfect Time and commented:
    An amazing quote posted by everydaypowerblog! I have found what makes me come alive and starting this blog is just the beginning. I’m loving the journey I’m on and I can’t wait to make an impact in the health and fitness of those around me!

  8. Authenticity is such a rich gift. When I went through a mental breakdown a couple of years ago, art was what saved me and gave me a way to express what I couldn’t otherwise get others to understand. Fast forward to now: I am now an activities asst. at a local nursing home and teach journaling and art journaling for depression at a local mental health day program.

  9. I had left my job and started chartered accountancy study. Almost all said you are mad leaving government job. I still left it and today after 4.5 years I am owner of my chartered accountancy firm and leaving satisfied life. I am happy that i controlled my fear and did what i should do.and thanx to god who always helps me…

  10. Thank you so much for stopping by at my blog and for the follow. May you be bless more and more in Jesus name. I will not be left out from following you because you are passionate in your writing.

  11. Pingback: Love What You Do! | Everyday Power Blog·

  12. Pingback: Explore! Dream! Discover! | Everyday Power Blog·

  13. Pingback: Let Your Light Shine! | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.