31 responses to “The Ultimate Mantra!!!

  1. Hi again Jeff. This is a short from a longer piece by Reinhold Niebuhr, called “The Serenity Prayer”. The first part goes:

    “God grant me the the patience to accept the things I cannot change,
    the courage to change the things I can,
    and the wisdom to know the difference.”

    Words to live by indeed, whether you believe in god or not.

    Cheers,
    Michael

  2. I have got to say that I love this. Everyday we are faced with this notion, and yet WE individuals frequently don’t change ourselves or our environment to fit what we want and need. Change is key to growth and success, to survival and to awesomeness, so I will say this frequently in the future.

  3. Reblogged this on Teddy3indc – No Quotes, Just Me (mostly) and commented:
    I have got to say that I love this. Everyday we are faced with this notion, and yet WE individuals frequently don’t change ourselves or our environment to fit what we want and need. Change is key to growth and success, to survival and to awesomeness, so I will say this frequently in the future.

  4. I love this one! To change what we cannot accept, must begin within. We cannot try to change each other, we must show others the beauty of our transformation and inspire it within themselves.

Comments are closed.