Be the type of person you want to meet!

Image

Be the type of person you want to meet! Lead by example. Don’t ask for something you wouldn’t demand from yourself. Be the best you! The world is a mirror – we attract not what we want but what we are. We receive not just what we work for, but what we believe we deserve. Love and belief are two of the strongest invisible forces on the planet and to tap into these forces and have the relationships we desire, we need to become the person we want to meet! Only then, will that person want to meet us too!

Whenever we think about something we desire, we must ask ourselves: Who must I become to achieve and receive this?

Don’t just set your goals, become your goals!

Related Posts

 

Sign up for our weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment, Motivation and Success!

  • everyday power newsletter

    Take a second to LIKE, COMMENT & SHARE!

30 responses to “Be the type of person you want to meet!

  1. That is so true! If you don’t practice what you preach, you won’t convince anybody of you opinion.

  2. Reblogged this on The Intuitions of My Inner-Most soul and commented:
    “Be the type of person you want to meet.”
    I think this is why I made a new year’s resolution for the start of 2012 to not be a bitch. Now, for girls and women alike, I think they are always a bitch – to an extent.
    I have by far had my fair-share of bitch encounters when I was at senior school, but for my last six months there, and the first six months I have been at University, I have definitely noticed a difference between myself and other people I have met. I am a mature eighteen year old, not an immature party animal I have met on so many occasions in Manchester.
    I don’t want to meet those types of people any more. I don’t think they are honestly worth my time because I don’t see the fun in getting drunk every night when I have a difficult degree to work for. I would, quite frankly, prefer to stay in my accommodation and do my work, read a book or catch up with some TV. Lame? Yeah, I suppose that’s me.

  3. I so agree with your post! We attract what we are, not from a perceived lack of something and seeking it outside of ourselves.
    BE it, and you will SEE it.
    Great dating advice also;-)

  4. I completely agree that we should be the type of person we would want to meet.

    Since my accident I have discovered something important,

    we cannot expect everyone we meet to be the kind of person we want them to be.

    I made this mistake for years, being offended & hurt by behaviour I did not understand. Just because I have my own standards does not give me the right to expect the same of others and take it personally when I encounter something different.

  5. I’m glad I decided to follow your blog in the end. I hesitated because, before I’d read an posts, I’d presumed you were only out to make money. How stupid of me. Please forgive me! And keep writing! 🙂 x

  6. We accept the love we think we deserve ( Perks of a Wallflower)

    Power blog is the perfect name for this.. I love waking up and seeing your posts or coming home from school and being rejuvenated by them… Thanks!

  7. Pingback: 3 Steps Towards Personal Empowerment | Everyday Power Blog·

  8. Pingback: Be the type of person you want to meet! | Capture life.·

  9. Pingback: Be the type of person you want to meet! | Capture life.·

  10. Pingback: Everyday Power’s Top 10 Blog Posts from 2013 | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.