25 Tips to improve your life!

 

1. Wake up at 5:00 AM everyday.

2. Print out a 6 month calendar and put it on your wall. Keep track of family and friend events, pay dates, charitable donation due dates, your workout plan, etc.

3. Only watch TV on the weekends.

4. Never watch TV while you eat.

5. Eat more Kale, Spinach and blueberries.

6. Have the salad as the entree and not the appetizer.

7. Work out before you go to work. (Run, jog, stretch, yoga, etc.)

8. Eat out much less and cook more.

9. Take a cooking class.

10. Take an art class.

11. Be the most respectful and courteous person you know.

12. Be the most inspiriting and positive person you know.

13. Learn to listen, instead of just waiting to respond.

14. Put yourself first.

15. Increase your value by being able to increase other peoples value.

16. Demonstrate yours strengths every day.

17. Keep a journal.

18. Write out daily, weekly, monthly and yearly goals

19. Take time to meditate every day.

20. Read or listen to something positive every morning.

21. Write something positive before you go to sleep every night.

22. On a regular basis, let your family and friends know how much they mean to you.

23. Commit to being the best version of yourself, at all times.

24. Eat less processed foods and more fresh foods.

25. Spend more time finding solutions and spend no time finding excuses.

http://www.MyEverydayPower.com

67 responses to “25 Tips to improve your life!

  1. Reblogged this on Leadership Musings of a Skeptical Positivist and commented:
    These “My Everyday Power Blog” tips are impactful and deserve reposting! How many of these do you actively already incorporate into your life? What impact could you have if you added even two or three of the tips into your everyday living in the next month? Try it and let us know what you discovered!

  2. Reblogged this on The BE Coaching Group and commented:
    My commitment is for you, my visitor, to leave this blog with something of value every time you visit. Every once in a while I will come across something special from the rich resources of the minds of great people written on great blogs.

    Here is a feature from one of my new favorite blogs.

  3. Great tips which are all so true! Just curious, why shouldn’t you watch t.v. while eating? That’s about the only time I watch it because it’s the only time I’m ever sitting down lol.

    • We are SO MUCH more effective when we do one thing at time. When we eat and watch TV we are not really eating, tasting and appreciating our food nor are we really comprehending what is going on with the TV. It’s the one thing at a time belief. Many times we think we are multitasking when we really just doing 2 things halfway.

  4. Wow! Pretty amazing! You said it all — if we just did these things — how wonderful our lives would be — just these simple little — It is just that simple, isn’t it?

    • Just a wild guess: with a journal, you can at least pour out any emotions you’ve been building up throughout the day. For me personally, it provides some interesting insights into me as a person if I happen to come back later to read what I’ve written.

      • I’m just curious what defines success? I have come across studies that found correlation between 4-6 hours of sleep and wealth/high ranking jobs (Donald Trump and Steve Jobs are fave examples of this), but also a correlation between a large variety of health problems and less than 7 hours of sleep. Speculation… To me, it makes sense some very driven people would sacrafice sleep in order to get where they want to be and see their ideas innovated, even if it hurts their health. So they may end up wealthy and respected, but with health problems. Have studies found a significant correlation with less sleep and benefits other than wealth and high ranking jobs?

  5. I love everything you have posted today, but this is my favorite! We try to keep everything on our blog realistic and positive, and this is perfect! I think I will re-blog 🙂

  6. Thanks for following sandycooper.ca

    Great list, I started the 5:00am workouts a few months back and keeping a journal – nice to see them make the list!

  7. I like the list. I notice that just getting rid of TV can open up the list to some other two things which are probably more empowering.

  8. “Learn to listen, instead of just waiting to respond” I think it would be so helpful if high school health curricula included training on active listening!

  9. I think this is 25 really useful and relevant daily tips that could have a tremendous positive impact on each and everyone’s live.
    I tend to differ from your perspective about only needing 4 to 6 hours sleep though. I think if you wake up 05H00 you should try to go to sleep at 22H00 at the latest. A night here and there with so little sleep is OK but on a regular basis you’ll eventually burn out. I came across the following interesting article when I was looking into sleep needs and cycles in the past month: http://www.helpguide.org/life/sleeping.htm#hours in which they say the following: “Researchers at the University of California, San Francisco discovered that some people have a gene that enables them to do well on six hours of sleep a night. This gene, however, is very rare, appearing in less than 3% of the population. For the other 97% of us, six hours doesn’t come close to cutting it.”
    I love your blog with all the positive articles and regularly visit it for some inspiration. Thank you very much for spreading the joy!

  10. Pingback: I Will Improve | My Own Fantasy·

  11. Pingback: 25 Tips to improve your life! | my coffee companion·

  12. Pingback: Everyday Power’s Top 10 Blog Posts from 2013 | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.