3 types of people you should have in your circle!!

Image

Our lives will be determined by what we spend our time on and who we spend our time with. Make sure you surround yourself with people that will bring out the best you! From my experience and the experience of others, there are three types of people you should have in your circle.

1. The ultimate optimist. When times get tough or things don’t go as planned, when things are starting to get ugly and hairy – we all need that person we can call on to confirm that things will be more than fine and this too shall pass. Sometimes there is nothing more important than a few words of encouragement than can help get you back on your feet, make one more attempt, and take one more shot. Many times it is that final shot – when we are either the most desperate or the most inspired – that pushes us over the edge to victory. Victory is always near!

2. The connect. This person loves to help out and if they can’t help out they know someone who can! If we are looking to achieve greatness, to live our largest life, we know that we cannot do it on our own. We need people who are connected to our vision, other people and other opportunities.

3. The practical one. The old owl. We all need an owl to keep us grounded, especially when it feels like we are floating away in our own thoughts, hopes, dreams or even fears! It is easy to get lost when we are excited, overwhelmed or even doubtful. We need this person to help us get clear and take focused action. The owl does not discourage from huge or outlandish goals, but helps you remain calm and focused while taking your initial steps to greatness.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter on Personal Empowerment, Motivation and Success!

everyday power newsletter

Take a second to LIKE, COMMENT & SHARE!

73 responses to “3 types of people you should have in your circle!!

  1. Pingback: 3 types of people you should have in your circle!! | Mukesh Suhanda's Blog·

  2. I love you blog, I’m new to wordpress and I’m so glad I happened to stumble upon something that inspires me already Thank you

  3. I like how you talk about a connector. Also know as rain makers, those wonderful people who are always connecting. I have some key ones in my life/work as well.

    One particular individual when I was starting my business was great. At a conference we were both attending, he pulled me aside and given he knew “everyone” said, who do you want me to introduce you too? Who don’t you know? The contacts I made that day were fabulous all because of my connector!

    We need as many of the people as we can in our lives!

  4. Nice trio! Thanks. It might fit under one of your categories, but a ‘Sharer’ is essential too – someone with whom you can just be you: relax, confide, share, enjoy everything with you. Also, ‘The Model’ is your example and guide to which you may aspire. He or she may be all of the above in one!

  5. I really like this image of words… truly inspiring. I’m not sure if you are familiar with Simon Sinek’s book ‘Start With Why’…but here is one of my favorite quotes from it ” The More people you inspire, the more people will Inspire you”.

  6. Pingback: Live Huge Links – 04.12.13 | Life De-Constructed·

  7. Excellent advice! A challenge I once read and try to live out is to be one of those people that others would want to be with and fits these guidelines : )

  8. Great post Jeff and couldn’t agree with you more.

    Noticed that you’re following me on my old blog at “bryanchau22.wordpress.com.

    Moving forward, I’m no longer posting at the site listed above. Instead, I’m doing all my future posts at http://www.successpenpal.com.

    Please visit Success Pen Pal and follow me there for the latest updates. Looking forward to seeing you there. Take care!

  9. Reblogged this on dannignt's Blog and commented:
    These type of people are good to be around on our, often, chaotic path to closure. Their energy knows no bounds, as long as it’s not taken advantage of. Draw on their strength by simply being around them.

    Until tomorrow ~ Live Life, Love Life,
    dx

  10. So true, and from experience these crew members are often found in the most un-usual of forms and in the strangest of places. Thanks for dropping by ‘gettingrecognised’ and signing up as a follower, it is much appreciated. I love the ethos of your blog. 🙂

  11. Pingback: Love What You Do! | Everyday Power Blog·

  12. Pingback: 3 Signs of Great, Long Lasting Friendship | Everyday Power Blog·

  13. Pingback: Relationship Status Update! | Everyday Power Blog·

  14. Pingback: Something I found interesting and I wanted to post. | The advice, rants, thoughts, ponderings and musings of my incomprehensable mind. Xx·

  15. Pingback: Everyday Power’s Top 10 Blog Posts from 2013 | Everyday Power Blog·

Comments are closed.